View Single Post
Old 07-30-2006, 10:43 AM   #14 (permalink)
plaintiger
Upright

ooh! i know! i know!

i've got a method of meeting people that rocketh. check it out:

got an interest? anything that interests you and that you enjoy (your deviant sexual inclinations excepted, unfortunately) and that might conceivably interest some members of the Female species too is fair game. like i'm a photographer. you may be into cooking or reading or stamp collecting or kats or science or whatever.

so what you do is decide which of your interests you'd like to get more into, with other people, then you go to http://www.meetup.com/ and search for groups catering to that interest in your geographical area. then you join one or two. and finally - and this step is absolutely essential; if you don't do this, my Cunning Plan won't work - you attend that group's meetups. and you *will* meet Girls. i promise. and some of them will probably even be cute and funny and interesting and stuff. and you and they will all share a common interest, something to talk about that you enjoy talking about, and you and said Females won't be under any pressure to take your personal connections in any particular direction. you can do nothing together for the rest of your lives except discuss geological formations, or you can dive into bed together the night you meet, or (the most likely option), something in between, and whichever happens will be comfortable because there's no agenda...you're just doing what comes naturally. it's very great.